The Best and Easiest Toast in the World – probably

Easiest toast in the world

This is my officially new favourite for breakfast/brunch. It is damn easy and extremely yummy. First think of soft-boiled egg; then think of cheese toast; THEN think of soft-boiled egg AND cheese toast. You have just attended the best wedding ever between two heavenly food in this world. They are so destined to be together and I’m sure their marriage will be blessed, for eternity.

Okay, so maybe I’m a little bit exaggerating. But for a soft-boiled egg lover and cheese lover and a toast lover like me, this simple recipe couldn’t be better. And it’s so easy! I chanced upon this recipe when I was random hopping on Sunday night and I found this site which is also a yummy food blog (the photos really make me drool -almost-). And I immediately made it on Monday morning. It takes only around 20 minutes to make it – probably less, and it’s so delicious that I wanted to make another piece for myself but hey, I have to watch my calories o.O

Well without further-ado, let me share this easy breakfast with all of you! =)

Best and Easiest Toast in the World (serves 1)

2 slices of bread
1 egg
1 slice of cheese
Salt and pepper
Butter (optional)

Preheat the oven to 175 degrees Celsius.

Using a cookie cutter, cut a hole out of one bread (you can munch on it while you prepare the bread!). Place another slice of bread on a rack. Cut the slice of cheese into 4 strips and lay them as close as the edges of the bread as possible. Lay the bread-with-a-hole on top and then crack the egg inside.

Sprinkle with a little salt and pepper and drop in a dot of butter into the egg. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes till bread is browned. The egg will be 3/4-cooked. Serve immediately.

Yum~ I’m definitely making them again soon!

Happy baking!

5 thoughts on “The Best and Easiest Toast in the World – probably

    • To wine blog:
      I’m glad I have found supporters in this heavenly breakfast food! :D

      To =p:
      I love them too! =)

      To =):
      Hi there! Are you using a toaster to prepare this toast? This toast can only be prepared in an oven. Try checking your oven settings, make sure the top and bottom heater are both turned on. You can try reducing the temperature and give it a longer bake. I hope it helps!

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,346 other followers

