Change in blogging platform

Hi all,

It has been a really busy week at work and when I returned to check on my blog, Foodiebaker.com, it is down, again. I think I have over-estimated myself, thinking that I can manage my full-time job and a .com blog at the same time, but it turns out things are getting a little out of hand. All this SQL and FTP issues kept haunting me and as I have no knowledge in them at all, I might have dived into this .com thing a little too early for my own good. It was really frustrating, sitting in front of the computer at wee hours of the night trying to resolve the server issues.

So I’ve decided – foodiebaker.com is going to take a break, until I’ve managed to acquire an expert to resolve all these issues. :(

BUT!

That doesn’t mean I will stop blogging altogether! I will still be blogging, but back here in my original blog at foodismylife.wordpress.com. Luckily I’ve imported all my latest posts onto this blog, so no content is lost, except for a few comments here and there, I’m so sorry!

I will be updating this space soon with some yummy recipes and travelogues, do stay tune! :)

6 thoughts on “Change in blogging platform

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,346 other followers

